Feather Quill and Ink water-colour painting

Feather Quill Painting

Feather Quill Painting

I’ve decided to do a series of really little paintings in the lead up to Christmas. I’ve begun with more feathers and quills- which are so enjoyable and therapeutic to draw. This quill (here on etsy) was one of my first attempts. Quills are a favourite subject of mine as they have connotations with both art and writing, two areas I have a lot of interest in. I think now I’ve gotten sucked into Downton Abbey as well, there could be more old fashioned themes coming to the fore for me.

inkwell2

I had also made a small feather drawing, which sold on etsy in ten minutes flat! A total first for me, I’m sure the quickest up to now was a week or more. Still, as I’m proud of it, I thought I’d show those feathers too.

feathers gray

3 thoughts on “Feather Quill and Ink water-colour painting

Leave a Reply

