Irish Deer in Black and White Ink

deerlovedeerlove2

This painting is one of a new series I’m working on. I’ve been photographing the deer in the Phoenix Park for a while now to get inspiration for paintings. I’ve been able to photograph the deer grazing, picking leaves off trees, lying in long grass, and even having the occasional fight. I’m starting off in black and white, but I have the possibility to paint them in colour as well. Hopefully the good weather continues and I can go out and photograph them further.

deerlove4

 

This is the photograph I took these deer from- it was lucky to catch such a perfect pose.

Etsy link to watercolour

 

 

2 thoughts on “Irish Deer in Black and White Ink

Leave a Reply

