Inspiration Photos- Robin, Squirrel, Trees, Grasses and Flowers

Image

Winter in Ireland is very cold, but still beautiful. These first few images are some inspiration shots for painting which I took in the Botanic Gardens. I thought it might be fun to add some diversity to my blog and show some other interests apart from my paintings and drawings. I loved the little robin above- took quite a few before he disappeared.

Image

These lovely fern-like grasses had a label that I think read ‘Snowwine’

Image

I also stalked several squirrels, out in this very cold january still collecting pine cones etc. they were all over the gardens.

Image

I love this tree. I’m working on sketches for a painting from it at the moment.

Image

Some lovely flowers hanging from a fence near the Magnolia trees.

Leave a Reply

